2018-2019 Disparities Interest Group Advisory Committee

Brad Wright, PhD (Chair)
Associate Professor
Department of Health Management and Policy/Public Policy Center, University of Iowa

Megan Douglas, JD (Vice Chair)
Assistant Professor
Morehouse School of Medicine

Rachel Hardeman, PhD, MPH (Past Chair)
Assistant Professor
University of Minnesota Division of Health Policy and Management

Heather Kitzman-Carmichael (Communications Liaison)
Research Director
Baylor Scott & White Health

Michael Manocchia (Sponsorship Coordinator)
Director and Senior Scientist

Sarah Deeny, PhD, MSc
Assistant Director of Data Analytics
The Health Foundation

Michelle Ko, PhD, MD
Assistant Professor
University of California, Davis

Julia Raifman
Assistant Professor
Boston University School of Public Health

Brittany Smalls, PhD, MHSA
Assistant Professor
University of Kentucky

Deliya Wesley
Research Scientist, Health Equity
Medstar Health Research Institute
Assistant Professor
Georgetown University

Shelley White-Means, PhD
Professor & Director
Consortium for Health Education, Economic Empowerment & Research (CHEER)