2016 Diversity Scholars Network Recipients 

  • Billy Caceres, M.S.N., R.N.-B.C., A.G.P.C.N.P.-B.C.
    Ph.D. Candidate 
    Rory Meyers College of Nursing
    New York University

  • Benjamin Cobb, M.D.
    Resident Physician
    Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care
    Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania 

  • Natalie Guerrero, B.A.
    M.D./Ph.D. Candidate
    Department of Population Health Sciences
    University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health

  • Andrea Hermosura, Ph.D.
    Health Equity Research Fellow
    Department of Native Hawaiian Health
    John A. Burns School of Medicine, University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa

  • Ray Serrano, M.P.H.
    Ph.D. Student / Graduate Student Researcher
    Department of Health Policy and Management
    Emory University

2015 Diversity Scholars 

  • Abigail Silva, Ph.D., M.P.H.
    Post-doctoral Health Services Research Fellow
    Center of Innovation for Complex Chronic Healthcare
    Hines Veterans Affairs Hospital

  • Austin Nation, R.N., P.H.N., M.S.N.
    Nursing Doctoral Student and Professor
    School of Nursing
    University of California, San Francisco 

  • Brittany Marshall, M.P.H., C.P.H., C.H.E.S.
    Doctor of Public Health Candidate
    Department of Public Health Education
    University of North Texas Health Science Center

  • Kimberly Narain, M.D., M.P.H.
    Doctoral Candidate
    Specialty Training Advanced Research Fellow
    University of California, Los Angeles, Department of General Internal Medicine and Health Services Research

  • Marc Stevens, Jr., M.P.H.
    Doctor of Public Health Candidate
    Biostatistics and Epidemiology
    East Tennessee State University

2014 Diversity Scholars

  • Carla Alvarado, M.P.H.
    Doctoral Student/Graduate Research Assistant
    College of Public Health and Human Sciences
    School of Social and Behavioral Health Sciences
    Oregon State University

  • Tasce Bongiovanni, M.D., M.P.P.
    Clinical Scholar
    U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs & Yale School of Medicine
    Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Clinical Scholars Program

  • Dana Hines, M.S.N., R.N.
    Doctoral Candidate
    Training in Behavioral Nursing Research
    Indiana University School of Nursing

  • Stephanie Sangalang, M.S.N.
    Doctoral student
    Institute for Health Economics and Clinical Epidemiology
    University of Cologne, Germany

  • George Shelton, M.D., M.P.P.
    Health Services Research Fellow
    Center for Innovations in Quality, Effectiveness, and Safety (IQuESt)
    Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center