12th Annual D&I Conference Co-Chairs

David Chambers

David Chambers, D.Phil.

Deputy Director for Implementation Science - National Cancer Institute

Dr. David Chambers is Deputy Director for Implementation Science Team in the Office of the Director in the Div... Read Bio

Gila Neta

Gila Neta, Ph.D., M.P.P.

Program Director for Implementation Science - National Cancer Institute

Gila Neta, PhD, MPP is an Epidemiologist and Program Director for the Implementation Science Team in the Offic... Read Bio

L Simpson CEO Headshot
Board Member, Committee Member, Staff

Lisa Simpson, MB, BCh, M.P.H., FAAP

President and CEO - AcademyHealth

Dr. Simpson has been the President and Chief Executive Officer of AcademyHealth since 2011. A nationally recog... Read Bio

Committee Members

Rani Elwy
Committee Member

A. Rani Elwy, Ph.D.

Director of the Implementation Science Core - Department of Psychiatry and Human Behavior - Alpert Medical School of Brown University

Dr. A. Rani Elwy, PhD is a health psychologist, health services researcher and implementation scientist who ex... Read Bio

Bridget Gaglio
Committee Member

Bridget Gaglio, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute

Bridget Gaglio, MPH, PhD, is a Senior Program Officer for the Clinical Effectiveness and Decision Science prog... Read Bio

Committee Member

David Goodrich, Ed.D., M.S., M.A.

Implementation Scientist - VA Center for Evaluation & Implementation Resources (CEIR)

Dr. Goodrich came to the Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) in 2006 as a health services research fellow and ... Read Bio

Michael Harrison Headshot
Committee Member

Michael Harrison, Ph.D.

Senior Research Scientist - Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

Michael I. Harrison, Ph.D. is a Senior Research Scientist in the Center for Evidence and Practice Improvement ... Read Bio

Ebony Madden Headshot
Committee Member

Ebony Madden, Ph.D.

Program Director - Division of Genomic Medicine, National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI)

Dr. Madden is a program director in the Division of Genomic Medicine, National Human Genome Research Institute... Read Bio

George A. Mensah Headshot
Committee Member

George A. Mensah, M.D., FACC

Division Director - National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI)

George A. Mensah, M.D., FACC, is a senior advisor in the Immediate Office of the Director at the National Hear... Read Bio

Committee Member

Brian Mittman, Ph.D.

Kaiser Permanente

Brian S. Mittman, Ph.D. is a Senior Research Scientist at the Kaiser Permanente Southern California Department... Read Bio

Sandra Naoom
Committee Member

Sandra Naoom, Ph.D., M.S.P.H.

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Sandra F. Naoom is a Health Scientist in the OD/Office of the Associate Director for Policy at the Centers for... Read Bio

Tisha Wiley
Committee Member

Tisha Wiley, Ph.D.

National Institute on Drug Abuse

Tisha Wiley, Ph.D. is a social psychologist and the Assistant Director for Criminal Justice at the National In... Read Bio