2019 Chairs


Eve Kerr
Committee Member

Eve A. Kerr, M.D., M.P.H.

Louis Newburgh Research Professor of Internal Medicine - University of Michigan Medical School

Eve A. Kerr, M.D., M.P.H., is the Louis Newburgh Research Professor of Internal Medicine at the University of ... Read Bio

Vice Chair:

Reginald Tucker-Seeley
Committee Member

Reginald Tucker-Seeley, M.A., Sc.M., Sc.D.

Edward L. Schneider Chair in Gerontology and Assistant Professor - Leonard Davis School of Gerontology - University of Southern California

Reginald Tucker-Seeley, M.A., Sc.M., Sc.D. is the inaugural holder of the Edward L. Schneider chair in geronto... Read Bio

Planning Committee


Keri Apostle, M.P.H.

Research Analyst - Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

Keri Apostle is a Lead Social Science Research Analyst at the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid (CMS) within t... Read Bio

Committee Member

Arlene S. Bierman, M.D., M.S.

Director - Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

Arlene S. Bierman, M.D., M.S., is director of AHRQ’s Center for Evidence and Practice Improvement which consis... Read Bio

Yooni Choi
Committee Member

Yooni Choi

Project Manager - University of Maryland

Yooni Choi is a graduate student at the University of Maryland School of Public Health. She is pursuing an MPH... Read Bio

Committee Member

Glenn Flores, M.D., FAAP

Chief Research Officer & Director - Connecticut Children's Medical Center

Dr. Flores is Chief Research Officer and Director of the Health Services Research Institute at Connecticut Chi... Read Bio

Committee Member

Stefan Gildemeister, M.A.

State Health Economist and Director - Minnesota Department of Health

Stefan Gildemeister is the Minnesota State Health Economist. He also directs the Health Economics Program at t... Read Bio


Jane L. Holl, M.D., M.P.H.

Director and Professor of Pediatrics - Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Dr. Holl is a Professor of Pediatrics, Preventive Medicine, and Medicine and Director of the Center for Health... Read Bio

Committee Member

Erin Holve, Ph.D., M.A.

Director - Health Care Reform and Innovation Administration (HCRIA), District of Columbia Government

Dr. Erin Holve is Director of the Department of Health Care Finance’s Health Care Reform and Innovation Admini... Read Bio

Committee Member

Benson S. Hsu, M.D., M.B.A., FAAP

Vice President, Population Health - Sanford Health

Benson Hsu, MD, MBA, is the Vice President of Population Health at Sanford Health – a $4.2+ billion integrated... Read Bio

Committee Member

Andrew Ibrahim, M.D., M.Sc.

Chief Medical Officer - HOK

Andrew M. Ibrahim, MD, MSc is a Resident Surgeon at the University of Michigan and Chief Medical Officer of HO... Read Bio

Eric Larson
Committee Member

Eric Larson, M.D., M.P.H.

Vice President, Research and Health Care Innovation - Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of Washington

Eric B. Larson, M.D., M.P.H., is executive director of Kaiser Permanente Washington Health Research Institute ... Read Bio

Committee Member

Julie Lesch, M.P.A.

Engagement Officer - Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute (PCORI)

Julie Kennedy Lesch, MPA, is an Engagement Officer at the Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute (PCORI). Read Bio

Committee Member

Mike Manocchia, Ph.D.

Customer Data Science Lead - Cigna Healthcare

Mike Manocchia, PhD is a medical sociologist by training and leads Customer Data Science for Cigna Healthcare,... Read Bio

Committee Member

J. Mac McCullough, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Assistant Professor - Arizona State University

Mac McCullough is Assistant Professor in the College of Health Solutions at Arizona State University. Dr. McCu... Read Bio

Muhlestein headshot

David Muhlestein, Ph.D., J.D.

Chief Research Officer - Leavitt Partners

Dr. Muhlestein directs the study of accountable care organizations through the LP Center for Accountable Care ... Read Bio

Bob O'Brien
Committee Member

Bob O'Brien, Ph.D.

Scientific Program Manager, Health Services Research & Development Service - Department of Veterans Affairs

Dr. O'Brien is a Developmental Psychologist working with the VA’s Health Services Research and Development Ser... Read Bio

Committee Member

Lisa Prosser, Ph.D.

Professor - University of Michigan School of Public Health

Dr. Lisa Prosser is a Professor and Director of the CHEAR Center. Her research focuses on measuring the compar... Read Bio

Committee Member

Richard Puddy, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Director - Centers For Disease Control & Prevention

Dr. Puddy is the Director of the Policy Research, Analysis, and Development Office (PRADO) in the Office of th... Read Bio

Michael Rubyan
Committee Member

Michael Rubyan, M.P.H.

Doctoral Candidate - University of Michigan School of Public Health

Michael Rubyan is a health services researcher and doctoral candidate in the Department of Health Management a... Read Bio

L Simpson CEO Headshot
Board Member, Committee Member, Staff

Lisa Simpson, MB, BCh, M.P.H., FAAP

President and CEO - AcademyHealth

Dr. Simpson has been the President and Chief Executive Officer of AcademyHealth since 2011. A nationally recog... Read Bio

Committee Member

Robin Turpin, Ph.D., M.A.

Value Evidence and Health Outcomes Scientific Lead - Takeda Pharmaceuticals

Robin Turpin is Value Evidence and Health Outcomes Scientific Lead at Takeda Pharmaceuticals, USA. She receiv... Read Bio

Committee Member

Joshua R. Vest, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Director - Center for Health Policy

Dr. Joshua Vest’s is a health services researcher with an area of interest in the organizational determinants ... Read Bio

Committee Member

Morris Weinberger, Ph.D.

Vergil N. Slee Distinguished Professor of Healthcare Quality Management - University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Dr. Weinberger is Chair of the Department of Health Policy and Management and the Vergil N. Slee Distinguished... Read Bio

Zou Headshot
Committee Member

Kelly H. Zou, PhD, PStat®

Fellow - American Statistical Association

Kelly Zou, Ph.D., PStat®, Senior Director and Methods & Algorithms Group Lead, Global Real World Evidence Cent... Read Bio