11th Annual D&I Conference Co-Chairs

David Chambers

David Chambers, D.Phil.

Deputy Director for Implementation Science - National Cancer Institute

Dr. David Chambers is Deputy Director for Implementation Science Team in the Office of the Director in the Div... Read Bio

Gila Neta

Gila Neta, Ph.D., M.P.P.

Program Officer for Implementation Science - National Cancer Institute

Gila Neta, PhD, MPP is an Epidemiologist and Program Officer for the Implementation Science Team in the Office... Read Bio

L Simpson CEO Headshot
Board Member, Committee Member, Staff

Lisa Simpson, MB, BCh, M.P.H., FAAP

President and CEO - AcademyHealth

Dr. Simpson has been the President and Chief Executive Officer of AcademyHealth since 2011. A nationally recog... Read Bio

Committee Members

Rani Elwy
Committee Member

Rani Elwy, Ph.D.

Department of Veterans Affairs

Dr. A. Rani Elwy, PhD is a health psychologist, health services researcher and implementation scientist who ex... Read Bio

Michael Engelgau
Committee Member

Michael Engelgau, M.D., M.S.

National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute

Michael M. Engelgau, M.D., M.S., is deputy director of the Center for Translation Research and Implementation ... Read Bio

Bridget Gaglio
Committee Member

Bridget Gaglio, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute

Bridget Gaglio, MPH, PhD, is a Senior Program Officer for the Clinical Effectiveness and Decision Science prog... Read Bio

M Gluck headshot

Michael E. Gluck, Ph.D., M.P.P

Senior Director - AcademyHealth

Dr. Michael Gluck has over 25 years’ experience working with researchers, analysts, other experts, policymaker... Read Bio

Committee Member

Patricia Jones, Dr.P.H., M.P.H.

National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences

Patricia Jones joined National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences (NCATS) as a program director in Ap... Read Bio

Committee Member

Brian Mittman, Ph.D.

Kaiser Permanente

Brian S. Mittman, Ph.D. is a Senior Research Scientist at the Kaiser Permanente Southern California Department... Read Bio

Sandra Naoom
Committee Member

Sandra Naoom, Ph.D., M.S.P.H.

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Sandra F. Naoom is a Health Scientist in the OD/Office of the Associate Director for Policy at the Centers for... Read Bio

Tisha Wiley
Committee Member

Tisha Wiley, Ph.D.

National Institute on Drug Abuse

Tisha Wiley, Ph.D. is a social psychologist and the Assistant Director for Criminal Justice at the National In... Read Bio