What is the Health Data Liberator Award?

The Health Data Liberator Award is given to an individual or team that has demonstrated leadership and achievement in promoting the liberation of health data, helping to accelerate the pace and volume of data available to innovators, and in turn foster the creation of products and services that will improve health and health care. 

The Award will be presented to the recipient at the 2017 Health Datapalooza on April 27-28, 2017 in Washington, D.C.

Past Liberator Award Winners

  • Fred Trotter - Chief Executive Officer, DocGraph (2016)
  • Niall Brennan  - Former Director and Chief Data Officer, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) (2015)
  • Charles Ornstein - Senior Reporter, ProPublica (2014)
  • Nirav Shah - Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Kaiser Permanente (2013)
Fred Trotter_Liberator Award
Fred Trotter, Chief Executive Officer of DocGraph receives the 2016 Health Data Liberator Award