AcademyHealth encourages students from a wide range of academic backgrounds to participate in the Student Chapter Program. Featured below are student chapters based in various schools and disciplines including health services research, health policy, public health, medicine, nursing, economics, health administration, pharmacy, and a number of health-related subjects. While AcademyHealth recognizes the importance of specialized training, we believe that through multidisciplinary collaboration students can have a more comprehensive learning experience. 

AcademyHealth is proud of its growing list of student chapters. If you want to participate in an existing chapter, simply email one of the officers listed below. If your university does not have an AcademyHealth student chapter, it's easy to start one, and AcademyHealth staff will assist you every step of the way. Our Chapter Toolkit has everything you need to get started.

Update student chapter leadership:

Boston University
  Co-Presidents: Judy George and Leigh Evans
  Faculty Advisor: James Burgess
  Faculty Advisor: David Jones

Brown University
  Co-President: Margot Schwartz
  Co-President: David Myers
  Faculty Advisor: Vincent Mor

City University of New York
  President: Brooke Prashker
  Vice President of Professional Development: Erin Rogers
  Vice President of Communication: Kristen Cribbs
  Vice President of Membership: Jack Hayes
  Board Member at Large: Shirley Berger
  Faculty Advisor: Dr. Alexis Pozen

Columbia University, Mailman School of Public Health
  President: Susan Refice
  Treasurer: Nabeel Qureshi
  Faculty Advisor: Miriam Laugesen

Drexel University, Health Management and Policy
  President: Katie Nelson
  Faculty Advisor: Jonathan Purtle

Emory University
  Co-President: Ellen Walker
  Co-President: Gabriel Rodriguez
  Special Events Chair: Subha Shanmugavel
  Faculty Advisor: Fred Sanfilippo

Georgetown University
  President: Eytan Gittler
  Director of Communications: Emily Baccaglini
  Faculty Advisor: Michael A. Stoto

George Mason University
   President: Charlene Agustin 
   Vice President: Lorie Cabatic
   Secretary: Anika Ahmed 
   Treasurer: Kim Yen Truong 
   Community Liaison: Eric Beinhart
   Faculty Advisor: Dr. Tony Yang

George Washington University
   President: Atlang Mompe
   Vice President: Sara Balsam
   Secretary: Nikki Kanthety
   Communications: Bianca Desai
   Treasurer: Stephen Bowden
   Recruitment Chair: Vinay Naidu
   Recruitment Chair: Alyssa Llamas
   Faculty Advisor: Wayne Psek

Georgia Southern University, Jiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Health
  President: Allen Johnson
  Vice President: Dayna Alexander 
  Treasurer: Kellie Penix
  Secretary: Ravneet Kaur
  Recruitment Coordinator: David McDermott
  Faculty Advisor: Gulzar H. Shah

Howard University, College of Pharmacy
  President: Adaku Ofoegbu
  Vice President: Iman Ahmed
  Faculty Advisors: Mary Maneno
                                  Earl Ettienne
                                  La’Marcus Wingate

Indiana University Purdue University at Indianapolis, IU Fairbanks School of Public Health
  President: Nate Apathy
  Vice President: Liz Linden
  Vice President: Elizabeth Golembiewski
  Faculty Advisor: Christopher Harle

Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
  President: Negin Atri
  Vice President: Wafa Alnakhi
  Faculty Advisor: Jill Marsteller

Oregon State University
President: Diana Govier
   Faculty Advisor: Jangho Yoon
Penn State University
  President: Yamini Pallavi
  Vice President: Alejandro Amill-Rosario
  Treasurer: Bobbie Johannes
  Faculty Advisor: Yunfen Shi

Rutgers University
  President: Kathryn Riman
  Co-President: Rishi Desai
  Co-President: Ameya Jindia
  Faculty Advisor: Pamela de Cordova

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
  President: Mir Ail
  Vice President: Neeraj Dayama
  Secretary: Clare Brown
  Faculty Advisor: Holly Felix

University of California, Berkeley
  President: Jessica Poon
  Finance Director: Jung King
  Internal Communications Director: Jessica Watterson
  External Communications Director: Ayrn Phillips
  Operations Director: Leeann Comfort
  Curriculum Director: Jennifer Frehn 
  Faculty Advisor: Hector Rodriguez

University of California Los Angeles
  President: Selene Mak
  Vice President of Internal Affiars: Narissa Nonzee
  Vice President of External Affairs: Julian Brunner
  Treasurer: Sophie Snyder
  Secretary: W. Boyd Jackson
  Faculty Advisor: Thomas Rice

University of Colorado, Anschutz Medical Campus
President: Venice Williams
  Vice President of Recruitment: Roman Ayele
  Faculty Advisor: Dr. Adam Atherly

University of Florida
  President: Samantha Larson
  Vice President: Raj Desai
  Faculty Advisor: Nicole Marlow

University of Iowa
  President: Erin Mobley
  Vice President: Nabil Natafgi
  Secretary/Treasurer: Alton Croker
  Faculty Advisor: Brad Wright

University of Kansas Medical Center
  President: Tiffany Pothapragada
  Vice President of Operations: Dorothy Hughes
  Vice President of Finance: Jonathan Hamdorf
  Faculty Advisor: Jessica Williams

University of Kentucky, College of Public Health
  Co-President: Keith Branham
  Co-President: Phuc Dang
  Faculty Advisor: Dr. F.D. Scutchfield
  Faculty Advisor: Dr. Glen P. Mays
University of Maryland, School of Nursing 
  President: Kate Dunn
  Vice President: AC Castro
  Secretary: Elyse De Laittre
  Communications: Brett Kiser
  Treasurer: Megan Finn
  Faculty Advisor: Catherine Kelleher

University of Miami
  Co-President: Emely Sanchez
  Co-President: Melissa Santiago
  Faculty Advisor: Adriane Gelpi

University of Michigan 
  President: Haley Haddad
  Treasurer: Pat Oungpasuk 
  Education Chair: Liz Kelman
  Professional Development Chair: Hayatt Ali 
  Advocacy Chair: Janelle Papin
  Communications Chair: Kim Pham
  Faculty Advisor: Peter Jacobson

University of Minnesota
  President: Jiani Yu
  Alex Everhart    
  Brent Leininger
  Ian Williamson   
  Reporting: Colleen Longacre
  AcademyHealth Liason: Colleen Longacre
  Faculty Advisor: Karen Kuntz

University of Pennsylvania
Chair: Kara Freeman
  Faculty Advisor: Dr. Daniel Polsky

University of Rochester, School of Medicine and Dentistry
  Chair: Alina Denham
  Co-Chair: Chinmayee Katragadda
  Secretary: Di Yan
  Treasurer: Yunjiao Mao
  Faculty Advisor: Orna Intratorz

University of Texas Health Science Center, School of Public Health
  Co-President: Hadley Smith
  Co-President: Vidya Venkataraman
  Secretary: Jarrod Eska
  Faculty Advisor: David R. Lairson

University of Toronto
  President: Kristen Pitzul
  Vice President: Jocelyn Pang
  Communications Officer: Avi Biswas
  Communications Officer: Sara Clemens
  Outreach Officer: Juliana Yi
  Student Liaison Officer: Kailean McKellar
  Student Liaison Officer: Anum Khan
  Faculty Advisor: Walter P. Wodchis

University of Washington
  President: Courtney Segal
  Vice President: Janet Sanchez
  Faculty Advisor: Norma Coe

Virginia Commonwealth University
  Board Chairperson: Lauryn Walker
  Events Coordinator: Hillary Linhart
  Outreach Coordinator: Victoria Mansfield
  Faculty Advisor: Andrew Barnes
  Faculty Advisor: Jan Clement
  Faculty Advisor: Sarah Brubaker

*AcademyHealth Student Chapter leadership was last updated October 2017. Please contact Clare Roche with any Student Chapter updates.